It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:14 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: meet & greet
PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2004 6:38 pm 

Hi, another desert rat has moved back to Texas. We have been in Arizona for the last 18 years. I was a grower with Martori Farms the Kandy label.Move to Brownsboro, thats between Athen and Tyler on Hwy.31 I'm trying a one acre market garden. Having to learn the Texas way again. Had to ask someone what was falling from the sky, but by June I knew what rain was. Tough summer growing as I am on bottom land. Hope to learn alot and have some fun visting. Danbar

Post subject: welcome
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 7:10 am 

Glad to have you danbar-what will you grow?
Patty

Post subject: New Blood needs help
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 11:17 am 

Organic Yankee here

I am new at all this. Building our first house and going all native and organic. Monday the 609 Buffalo grass comes in and I would like to know if anyone has any experience with this? Also, what are suggestions for prep for the sod goes in? Look forward to working with you all!!

Post subject: Re: New Blood needs help
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 2:59 pm 

Organic Yankee wrote:
Organic Yankee here

I am new at all this. Building our first house and going all native and organic. Monday the 609 Buffalo grass comes in and I would like to know if anyone has any experience with this? Also, what are suggestions for prep for the sod goes in? Look forward to working with you all!!

Welcome. :D Where are you from?

Here are a couple of tips I found. You may want to check out
http://www.dirtdoctor.com/forum/viewfor ... 10b9fdf011 as well! :wink:

From http://www.dirtdoctor.com/dallasnews.php?id=34