It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:10 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Help with Fleas
PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 10:05 pm 

Hello, I am new to member. I would appreciate any help i could get to get rid of fleas. I read some of the comments posted lately. I raise Boxers and overnight the fleas have invited themselves in. My female is due in just a few days, and i can not stand the thought of fleas on any of my dogs. I need something that will not harm her or the puppies. Please HELP! Thanks for taking the time to listen!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 4:37 pm 

Country Dog Lover,

Welcome to another Boxer fan! We are companions for our lovely She-Boxer Fawn, Black-Mask, natural ears.

Before telling you what I have done, I strongly urge you to read about this subject in this forum. Formulate some specific questions and then post again. A couple of points...I have long been a supporter of organic products and methods and in general care and concern for " Mother Earth" (over 3 decades) I have followed along with HG for about 2 decades. I also have some strong opinions regarding the care of our pets.

That is all I will say for the time being. I will await your possible follow-up questions and/or chime as others post their thoughts.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:44 pm 

Thank you for your response! I plan on doing more research on the beneficial nematodes and orange oil products. We have listened to HG for about 2 years and are starting to go organic. We live on a farm and have much to learn. Hopefully we will catch on quick. By the way we now have Boxer babies!!!!! 4 girls and 4 boys. Mom and pups are all doing great! Thanks again!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 11:35 pm 

Good luck with the organic program and those new pups! Colors?

Don't get behind the curve on the flea situation. They can get out of hand quickly as we learned.

Just a suggestion, you might want to add some location information.